Skip to main content
Toggle Menu of ADA WebSites
ADA Websites
Partnerships and Commissions
Toggle Search Area
Toggle Menu
e-mail Print Share

Board and Staff Directory

ADA Foundation Board of Directors

The ADA Foundation's Board of Directors includes members elected from the research, education, business, public health and dental industry communities, in addition to four ADA Trustees.

Executive Committee

William R. Calnon, D.D.S.
President

Patsy K. Fujimoto, D.D.S.
Vice President of Audit

Frank A. Maggio, D.D.S.

Vice President of Development

Roger L. Kiesling, D.D.S.
Vice President of Finance

Fotinos S. Panagakos, D.M.D., Ph.D., M.B.A.
Vice President of Governance

Edward J. Green, D.M.D.
Vice President of Grants

Members At Large

Rickland G. Asai, D.M.D.*
Ann Bruck, R.D.H., 3M
Teresa A. Dolan, D.D.S., M.P.H., Dentsply Sirona
Luis J. Fujimoto, D.M.D.
Marshall L. Gallant, D.M.D.
Mary J. Hayes, D.D.S., M.S.
Linda K. Himmelberger, D.M.D.*
Teri-Ross Icyda, D.M.D.
Daniel J. Klemmedson, D.D.S., M.D.*
Howard I.A. Lieb, D.M.D.
Michael C. Lynch, D.M.D., Ph.D., Johnson & Johnson
Maritza Morell, D.M.D., M.P.H., M.S.
Michele Penrose, R.N., Henry Schein, Inc.
Gary L. Roberts, D.D.S.
Roy Thompson, D.D.S.*

*ADA Board of Trustees members who serve on the ADA Foundation Board of Directors.

ADA Foundation Staff - Chicago, Ill.

ADA Foundation
211 E. Chicago Ave.
Chicago, IL 60611
312.440.2547
Fax: 312.440.3526

 Photo of Dr. William R. Calnon

Dr. William R. Calnon
Interim Executive Director
312.440.2547
calnonr@ada.org

 

Patricia Alexander
Manager, Professional Programs
312.440.4600
alexanderp@ada.org

 

Nicole S. Catral, R.D.H., M.H.S.
Senior Manager, Oral Health Programs
312.440.2858
catraln@ada.org

 

Daisy Chen
Staff Accountant
312.440.4694
chend@ada.org

  Cathy Haibach

Cathy Haibach
Senior Manager, Communications
312.440.2544
haibachc@ada.org

   

Walter Rabianski, C.P.A.
Controller
312.440.2634
rabianskiw@ada.org

 

Briana Rowland
Manager, Oral Health Programs
312.440.2727
rowlandb@ada.org

 

Tracey Schilligo
Manager, Professional Programs
312.440.2763
schilligot@ada.org

Shirley Watson
Manager, Stewardship and Administrative Services
312.440.2548
watsons@ada.org

ADA Foundation Volpe Research Center – Gaithersburg, Md.

ADA Foundation Volpe Research Center
100 Bureau Drive, Mailstop 8546
NIST, Building 224, Room A153
Gaithersburg, MD 20899

Dr. Thomas Hart
Senior Director
301.975.6830
thomas.hart@nist.gov
Clinical research, periodontics, human genetics

Dr. Drago Skrtic
Director of Research/Senior Project Leader
301.975.3541
drago.skrtic@nist.gov
Dental materials, remineralizing composites research

Dr. Styliani Alimperti
Project Leader
301.975.0526
styliani.alimperti@nist.gov
Organ-on-a-chip; Vascular tissue engineering; personalized medicine; synthetic biology

Dr. Diane Bienek
Project Leader
301.975.6833
diane.bienek@nist.gov
Dental immunochemistry, cell biology, point of care diagnostics

Dr. Rafael L. Bowen
Distinguished Scientist
301.975.6807
ray.bowen@nist.gov
Improved preventive and restorative dental materials

Dr. Laurence C. Chow
Scientist Emeritus, Dental Chemistry Group
301.975.6826
larry.chow@nist.gov
Calcium phosphate chemistry, bone cements, demineralization/remineralization

Ms. Christine S. Dillon
Manager, Administrative Services
301.975.6817
christine.dillon@nist.gov
Finance operations, patent & licensing management, security and onsite logistics, general support

Mr. Stanislav A. Frukhtbeyn
Research Assistant II
301.975.6808
stan.frukhtbeyn@nist.gov
Calcium phosphate cement and topical fluoridation research

Mr. Anthony A. Giuseppetti
Laboratory Technician
301.975.6828
tony.giuseppetti@nist.gov
Scanning electron microscopy, materials research

Dr. Gili Kaufman
Project Leader
301.975.6813
gili.kaufman@nist.gov
Molecular and microbiological tissue repair

Dr. Jeffrey Kim
Project Leader, Clinical Research
301.975.4344
jeffrey.kim@nist.gov
Cancer epigenetics, diagnostics for early detection of caries and periodontal disease, dental tissue regeneration

Dr. Shinae Kim
Postdoctoral Fellow
301.975.6805
shinae.kim@nist.gov
Design and integration of micro/nano-electromechanical systems; oral biosensors-stability and safety

Dr. Yuan Meng
Postdoctoral Fellow
301.975.4661
yuan.meng@nist.gov

Dr. Ugochukwu Okeke
Postdoctoral Fellow
301.975.5861
Postdoctoral Fellow
ugochuckwu.okeke@nist.gov
Bioinorganic/organic/polymer chemistry; antimicrobial dental restoratives

Dr. Nicole Ritzert
Project Leader
Office: 301.975.5701
nicole.ritzert@nist.gov
Biosensors, electroanalytical methods, microelectrode fabrication, surface modification

Dr. Jirun Sun
Project Leader
301.975.5439
jirun.sun@nist.gov
Nanotechnology, dental materials, polymer chemistry, tissue engineering

Dr. Shozo Takagi
Scientist Emeritus
301.975.6825
shozo.takagi@nist.gov
Calcium phosphate cement, topical fluoridation

Dr. Xiaohong Wang
Postdoctoral Fellow
301.975.4660
Xiaohong.wang@nist.gov
Polymer materials, dental composites, dental adhesives, antibacterial drugs