e-mail Print Share

Board and Staff Directory

Pictured: (front row, left to right) Michele Penrose, Henry Schein Dental; Nona I. Breeland, D.D.S., M.S.; Cindy Hearn, CareCredit; Pamela Zarkowski, J.D., M.P.H.; Reneida E. Reyes, D.D.S., M.P.H.; (back row, left to right) Michael P. Rethman, D.D.S.; Gary S. Yonemoto, D.D.S.; Bernard McDermott, D.D.S.; Gene Wurth, J.D. Executive Director, ADA Foundation; Gary Jeffers, D.M.D., M.S.; Steven Gounardes, D.D.S.; Terry L. Buckenheimer, D.M.D.; David A. Whiston, D.D.S., president, ADA Foundation; William Calnon, D.D.S.; Lewis C. Walker, D.D.S.; Ronald Szarzynski, Baker Tilly; Ronald L. Bushick, D.M.D.; Mr. John T. Stefanick, 3M ESPE. Not pictured: Pamela A. Hemmen, Patterson Companies, Inc.; Fotinos Panagakos, D.M.D., Colgate-Palmolive Company; Candy Ross, KaVo Kerr Group; J. Leslie Winston, D.D.S., Ph.D., The Procter & Gamble Company.

ADA Foundation Board of Directors

The ADAF's Board of Directors includes members appointed from the research, education, business, public health and dental industry communities, in addition to four ADA Trustees.

Executive Committee

David A. Whiston, D.D.S.
President

Michael P. Rethman, D.D.S., M.S.
Vice President of Scientific Research

Mr. Ronald Szarzynski
Vice President of Finance

Lewis C. Walker, D.D.S.
Vice President of Development

Prof. Pamela Zarkowski, JD, M.P.H.
Vice President of Grants


Members At Large

Nona I. Breeland, D.D.S., M.S.
Terry L. Buckenheimer, D.M.D.
Ronald D. Bushick, D.M.D, Ph.D.
William R. Calnon, D.D.S.
Steven Gounardes, D.D.S.
Ms. Cynthia Hearn
Ms. Pamela A. Hemmen
Gary Jeffers, D.M.D., M.S.
Bernard McDermott, D.D.S.
Fotinos S. Panagakos, D.M.D., Ph.D., M.B.A.
Ms. Michelle Penrose
Reneida Reyes, D.D.S., M.P.H.
Ms. Candy B. Ross
Mr. John Stefanick
J. Leslie Winston, D.D.S., Ph.D.
Gary S. Yonemoto, D.D.S.


ADA Foundation Staff – Chicago, IL

ADA Foundation
211 E. Chicago Ave.
Chicago, IL 60611
312.440.2547

Gene Wurth, J.D.
Executive Director
312.440.2819
wurthg@ada.org

Cynthia Fronczak, C.P.A.
Chief Financial Officer
312.587.4717
fronczakc@ada.org

Ms. Cristina Garcia
Grants Program Coordinator
312.440.2763
garciac@ada.org

Ms. Cathy Haibach
Senior Manager, Grants
312.440.2544
haibachc@ada.org

Walter Rabianski, C.P.A.
Manager of Accounting and Reporting
312.440.2634
rabianskw@ada.org

Ms. Shirley Watson
Manager, Administrative Services
312.440.2548
watsons@ada.org

Ms. Yoshie Whan
Senior Manager, Planning and Development
312.440.4639
whany@ada.org


Dr. Anthony Volpe Research Center – Gaithersburg, MD

Dr. Anthony Volpe Research Center
100 Bureau Drive, Mailstop 8546
NIST, Building 224, Room A153
Gaithersburg, MD 20899

Dr. Gary E. Schumacher
Director of Administration/Chief, Clinical Research
301.975.6805
gary.schumacher@nist.gov
Clinical trials, adhesive research, administers secretariat of ISO/TC 106/SC 8

Dr. Drago Skrtic
Director of Research/Senior Project Leader
301.975.3541
drago.skrtic@nist.gov
Dental materials, remineralizing composites research

Dr. Diane Bienek
Project Leader
301.975.6833
diane.bienek@nist.gov
Dental immunochemistry, cell biology, point of care diagnostics

Dr. Andrés M. González Bonet
Post-Doctoral Associate
301.975.4661
andres.gonzalezbonet@nist.gov
Polymer chemistry, dental materials, nanomedicine, targeted drug delivery

Dr. Rafael L. Bowen
Distinguished Scientist
301.975.6807
ray.bowen@nist.gov
Improved preventive and restorative dental materials

Dr. Laurence C. Chow
Scientist Emeritus, Dental Chemistry Group
301.975.6826
larry.chow@nist.gov
Calcium phosphate chemistry, bone cements, demineralization/remineralization

Ms. Christine S. Dillon
Manager, Administrative Services
301.975.6817
christine.dillon@nist.gov
Finance operations, patent & licensing management, security and onsite logistics, general support

Ms. Gretchen E. Duppins
Editorial and Administrative Services Coordinator
301.975.6806
gretchen.duppins@nist.gov
Manuscripts and publications, benefits, research fellowships, general support

Mr. Stanislav A. Frukhtbeyn
Research Assistant II
301.975.6808
stan.frukhtbeyn@nist.gov
Calcium phosphate cement and topical fluoridation research

Mr. Anthony A. Giuseppetti
Laboratory Technician
301.975.6828
tony.giuseppetti@nist.gov
Scanning electron microscopy, materials research

Ms. Kathleen M. Hoffman
Research Assistant III
301.975.6585
kathleen.hoffman@nist.gov
Remineralization composites, adhesives research

Dr. George Huyang
Post-Doctoral Associate
301.975.5296
george.huyang@nist.gov
Dental materials, instrumental analysis, polymer chemistry

Dr. Gili Kaufman
Project Leader
301.975.6813
gili.kaufman@nist.gov
Molecular and microbiological tissue repair

Dr. Jeffrey Kim
Project Leader, Clinical Research
301.975.4344
jeffrey.kim@nist.gov
Cancer epigenetics, diagnostics for early detection of caries and periodontal disease, dental tissue regeneration

Dr. Jirun Sun
Project Leader
301.975.5439
jirun.sun@nist.gov
Nanotechnology, dental materials, polymer chemistry, tissue engineering

Dr. Shozo Takagi
Scientist Emeritus
301.975.6825
shozo.takagi@nist.gov
Calcium phosphate cement, topical fluoridation

Dr. Ming S. Tung
Scientist Emeritus
301.975.6823
ming.tung@nist.gov
Tooth remineralization, whitening, calcium phosphates

Dr. Wojtek Tutak
Junior Project Leader
301.975.6747
wojtek.tutak@nist.gov
Biomimetic and dental materials, multifunctional implants

Dr. Gerald L. Vogel
Scientist Emeritus, Caries Group
301.975.6821
jerry.vogel@nist.gov
Fluoride, calcium and phosphate remineralization treatments, plaque chemistry