Skip to main content
Toggle Menu of ADA WebSites
ADA Websites
Partnerships and Commissions
Toggle Search Area
Toggle Menu
e-mail Print Share

Board and Staff Directory

2015-2016 ADA Foundation Board of Directors, Pictured: (Front row, left to right) Ms. Pamela A. Hemmen; Dr. Maritza Morell; Dr. Linda K. Himmelberger; Dr. Reneida E. Reyes, President; Dr. Patsy Fujimoto; Dr. Teresa A. Dolan. (Back row, left to right) Dr. Rickland G. Asai; Dr. Fotinos Panagakos; Dr. Edward J. Green; Dr. Gary Jeffers; Dr. Frank A. Maggio; Dr. Marshall Gallant; Dr. Bernard McDermott; Dr. Michael C. Lynch; Dr. William R. Calnon; Dr. Roger L. Kiesling; Dr. Richard C. Black; Dr. Terry L. Buckenheimer. Not pictured: Ms. Cindy Hearn; Dr. Teri-Ross Icyda; Ms. Michele Penrose. Photo: Steven O. Horne.

ADA Foundation Board of Directors

The ADAF's Board of Directors includes members elected from the research, education, business, public health and dental industry communities, in addition to four ADA Trustees.

Executive Committee

William R. Calnon, D.D.S.
President and Interim Executive Director

Frank Maggio, D.D.S.
Vice President of Development

Roger L. Kiesling, D.D.S.
Vice President of Finance

Edward J. Green, D.M.D.
Vice President of Grants

Gary Jeffers, D.M.D., M.S.*
Vice President of Scientific Research

Members At Large

Rickland G. Asai, D.M.D.*
Ann Bruck, R.D.H., 3M
Teresa A. Dolan, D.D.S., M.P.H., DENTSPLY
Patsy Fujimoto, D.D.S.
Marshall Gallant, D.M.D.
Mary J. Hayes, D.D.S., M.S.
Linda Himmelberger, D.M.D.
Teri-Ross Icyda, D.M.D.
Daniel J. Klemmedson, D.D.S., M.D.*
Howard I.A. Lieb, D.M.D.
Michael C. Lynch, D.M.D., Ph.D., Johnson & Johnson
Bernard McDermott, D.D.S.
Maritza Morell, D.M.D., M.P.H., M.S.
Fotinos S. Panagakos, D.M.D., Ph.D., M.B.A., Colgate-Palmolive Company
Michele Penrose, Henry Schein Dental
Roy Thompson, D.D.S.*

*ADA Board of Trustees members who serve on the ADA Foundation Board of Directors.

ADA Foundation Staff - Chicago, Ill.

ADA Foundation
211 E. Chicago Ave.
Chicago, IL 60611
Fax: 312.440.3526

Dr. William R. Calnon

Dr. William R. Calnon
President and Interim Executive Director


Pat Alexander
Program Specialist, Give Kids A Smile


Nicole S. Catral, R.D.H., M.H.S.
Senior Manager, Children's Oral Health Programs


Daisy Chen
Staff Accountant

  Cathy Haibach

Cathy Haibach
Senior Manager, Communications


Walter Rabianski, C.P.A.
Manager, Accounting and Reporting


Briana Rowland
Manager, International Development and Outreach


Tracey Schilligo
Manager, ADA Foundation Grants Program

Shirley Watson
Manager, Administrative Services

ADA Foundation Volpe Research Center – Gaithersburg, Md.

ADA Foundation Volpe Research Center
100 Bureau Drive, Mailstop 8546
NIST, Building 224, Room A153
Gaithersburg, MD 20899

Dr. Thomas Hart
Senior Director
Clinical research, periodontics, human genetics

Dr. Drago Skrtic
Director of Research/Senior Project Leader
Dental materials, remineralizing composites research

Dr. Diane Bienek
Project Leader
Dental immunochemistry, cell biology, point of care diagnostics

Dr. Rafael L. Bowen
Distinguished Scientist
Improved preventive and restorative dental materials

Dr. Laurence C. Chow
Scientist Emeritus, Dental Chemistry Group
Calcium phosphate chemistry, bone cements, demineralization/remineralization

Ms. Christine S. Dillon
Manager, Administrative Services
Finance operations, patent & licensing management, security and onsite logistics, general support

Ms. Gretchen E. Duppins
Editorial and Administrative Services Coordinator
Manuscripts and publications, benefits, research fellowships, general support

Mr. Stanislav A. Frukhtbeyn
Research Assistant II
Calcium phosphate cement and topical fluoridation research

Mr. Anthony A. Giuseppetti
Laboratory Technician
Scanning electron microscopy, materials research

Dr. Gili Kaufman
Project Leader
Molecular and microbiological tissue repair

Dr. Jeffrey Kim
Project Leader, Clinical Research
Cancer epigenetics, diagnostics for early detection of caries and periodontal disease, dental tissue regeneration

Dr. Sheng Song
Post-Doctoral Associate
Protein-material interactions, surface topography evaluation, nanoscale pattern fabrication

Dr. Jirun Sun
Project Leader
Nanotechnology, dental materials, polymer chemistry, tissue engineering

Dr. Shozo Takagi
Scientist Emeritus
Calcium phosphate cement, topical fluoridation

Dr. Ming S. Tung
Scientist Emeritus
Tooth remineralization, whitening, calcium phosphates

Dr. Gerald L. Vogel
Scientist Emeritus, Caries Group
Fluoride, calcium and phosphate remineralization treatments, plaque chemistry

Dr. Yin Yang
Post-Doctoral Associate
Organic synthesis and characterization, crystal growth, and polymerization kinetics