Skip to main content
Toggle Menu of ADA WebSites
ADA Websites
Partnerships and Commissions
Toggle Search Area
Toggle Menu
e-mail Print Share

VRC Principal Investigators



Diane R. Bienek, Ph.D.
Research: Physiology/Cell Biology
Office: 301.975.6833
diane.bienek@nist.gov

See Dr. Bienek's profile

Dr Rafael Bowen

Rafael L. Bowen, D.D.S., D.Sc.
Research: Organic and Polymer Chemistry
Office: 301.975.6807
rafael.bowen@nist.gov

See Dr. Bowen's profile



Gili Kaufman, Ph.D.
Research: Medical Sciences/Microbiology
Office: 301.975.6813
gili.kaufman@nist.gov

See Dr. Kaufman's profile

Dr. Jeff Kim

Jeffrey Kim, D.D.S., Ph.D.
Research: Nanotoxicity/Biochemistry
Office: 301.975.4344
jeffrey.kim@nist.gov

See Dr. Kim's profile

E-cigarettes, Research and Your Health (PDF)

Dr. Jirun Sun

Jirun Sun, Ph.D.
Research: Self-healing Composites/Nanotechnology
Office: 301.975.5439
jirun.sun@nist.gov

See Dr. Sun's profile



Michael Valerio, Ph.D.
Research: Molecular Immunology and Cell Biology
Office: 301.975.6747
michael.valerio@nist.gov

See Dr. Valerio's profile